They didn’t cash my gold?


In the last 6 months there has been a massive growth in companies who want us to send in our gold to exchange it for cash: CashmyGold, Cash4Gold, PostalGold, etc.  Their adverts are very annoying, particularly the one with Mr Fake Tan, Dale Winton below:

To get my own back for being subjected to this so-annoying-I-want-to-kill-someone advert and because I clearly have too much time on my hands, I was curious to see how they would handle this Gold bar:

It’s not been in my family long, but I have become very attached to it. However, some cash is always good to have and I thought that because it was in such good condition and that it clearly bears the McVitie’s hallmark I would get a good price for it.

Via their website I sent off for my FREE Gold Bag and got back the following pack :

With a heavy heart I placed my Gold Bar in the bag and went down to the post office to hand in the special delivery package.

About a week later I received a package in the post. They had rejected my gold bar stating that ‘we were unable to make you an offer on these particular items‘.

I did think about ringing to complain, but I was very happy to be reunited with my Gold bar again.

Jake McMillan

Related Posts
Campaign Against the ‘New’ Forest
A Complaint Against Vagasil
My England Manager Application
An Email from My Dishwasher
Revealed: The Cause of Gaddafi’s Evil
Silly Ideas for Children’s Books



39 responses to “They didn’t cash my gold?

Leave a Reply

