How do I break into Greenland?


by Jake McMillan

Hoorah! WordPress have introduced country statistics into their impressive blog statistical analysis facilities so you can see where in the world your blog is being read as well as by how many. Google’s Blogger service has had this facility for some time and so it is great that WordPress offers it too.

It’s only be live for a couple of weeks (i.e. that’s as far back the data will go), but it has been fascinating to see where people have been accessing my blog. I was amazed to discover that people have been reading this blog from 103 different countries around the world (see above image displaying stats for last 7 days). It was not a surprise to discover that the majority of visitors come from the United Kingdom and the United States, but it was unexpected to see that the third highest number of visitors came from Italy! I was also surprised to see Finland, Croatia and the Philippines in the top ten (6th, 9th & 10th respectively).

There are some big gaps on the world map though, but some are to be expected, such as China, Central Africa, Mongolia, Iran, etc. However, I was disappointed that there were no visitors from Greenland. I’m not sure why I should be disappointed as although Greenland is huge, it only has a population of around 57,000 people making it the country with lowest population density in the world. Nevertheless, now that we have country stats with WordPress, I am going to make it my mission to infiltrate Greenland and bore the people there with my silly theories about life, dating and toilet issues.

If you know anyone in Greenland, please direct them to this blog.

UPDATE:
I have now ‘broken into’ Greenland! As per Redbeard of Oz‘s comment below, here is an updated WordPress world map based on visitors to this blog:



8 responses to “How do I break into Greenland?

Leave a Reply

